CIS 90 (Fall 2019) Grades

Course Home   Grades   Calendar

Points can be earned from the following activities:

  • First minute quizzes - 30 points (5%)
  • Tests - 90 points (16%)
  • Forum posts - 80 points (14%)
  • Lab assignments - 300 points (54%)
  • Project - 60 points (11%)

How your grade is determined:

A student can earn up to 560 total points doing the activities listed above. The course grade is based on the number of points earned.

PercentageTotal PointsLetter GradePass/No Pass
90% or higher504 or higherAPass
80% to 89.9% 448 to 503BPass
70% to 79.9% 392 to 447CPass
60% to 69.9% 336 to 391DNo pass
0% to 59.9% 0 to 335FNo pass

For schedule flexibility, personal preferences or family emergencies students can earn up to 90 points of extra credit to offset any points lost or activities missed.

Choice of Grade or Pass/No Pass

All students will receive a letter grade by default. To request the Pass/No Pass grading option students must fill out and submit this eForm on WebAdvisor by the college deadline. You can verify your grading choice selection on the table below. Contact the instructor with any questions.


The instructor may provide letters of recommendation upon request. When writing a recommendation the instructor will include both graded and non-graded areas of performance. Non-graded performance areas may include teamwork, helping others, quality, planning & organization skills, communication, documentation, motivation, and the desire to go above and beyond expectations. The forum is an excellent way to demonstrate teamwork and communication skills.

Current Progress

Quizzes & Tests Forum Labs  
Q1Q2Q3Q4Q5Q6Q7Q8Q9Q10 T1T2T3 F1F2F3F4 L1L2L3L4L5L6L7L8L9L10
Max Points 3333333333 303030 20202020 30303030303030303030 60 90 560
adaldrida grade                                                              
alatar grade                                                              
amroth grade                                                              
anborn grade                                                              
arador grade                                                              
aragorn grade                                                              
arwen grade                                                              
balrog grade                                                              
barliman grade                                                              
berethor grade                                                              
beregond grade                                                              
bilbo grade                                                              
bombadil grade                                                              
boromir grade                                                              
carc grade                                                              
celeborn grade                                                              
celebrian grade                                                              
cirdan grade                                                              
denethor grade                                                              
dior grade                                                              
dori grade                                                              
durin grade                                                              
dwalin grade                                                              
elrond grade                                                              
eomer grade                                                              
eowyn grade                                                              
faramir grade                                                              
frodo grade                                                              
galadriel grade                                                              
gamling grade                                                              
gimli grade                                                              
glorfindel grade                                                              
goldberry grade                                                              
gollum grade                                                              
gwaihir grade                                                              
haldir grade                                                              
huan grade                                                              
ingold grade                                                              
ioreth grade                                                              
khamul grade                                                              
legolas grade                                                              
lobelia grade                                                              
marhari grade                                                              
meriuadoc grade                                                              
nessa grade                                                              
nazgul grade                                                              
orome grade                                                              
pallando grade                                                              
pippen grade                                                              
quickbeam grade                                                              
samwise grade                                                              
saruman grade                                                              
sauron grade                                                              
shadowfax grade                                                              
strider grade                                                              
theoden grade                                                              
treebeard grade                                                              
tulkas grade                                                              
ulmo grade                                                              
varda grade                                                              

* Forum grades located in home directories